Contact Us

The Colorado Police and Fire Athletic Association Board of Directors are strictly voluntary. We strive to put on the best events with quality venues and professional officiating.

We do our best to keep the competitor costs as low as possible by securing quality sponsorships. If you have any concerns or suggestions, feel free to contact any state director and we will do our best to answer your questions or address your concerns.

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


All state directors are from various Police and Fire departments throughout the State of Colorado. This position is voluntary; each director was sponsored by an existing director, and then voted on by the entire board (they must have a majority vote). Each director must serve one year as an associate member to enable the Board to evaluate their dedication and ability to work within the dynamics of the board. Any one interested in being on the Board should contact a current Board member

Steve Lawson President Aurora PD (Retired) 720-407-4461

Paul Ortega Vice President Denver County Sheriff Office (Retired)

Mike Romero Secretary Colorado Dept of Corrections (Retired)

Chris Danos Director Gunnison PD 970-641-8240

Andy Coleman Director Parker Police Department

Eric Nappo Director Colorado Springs Fire Department

Jeff Bredehoeft Associate Director Douglas County Sheriff’s Office


Each year the Board selects an area host agency from submitted requests.  The selected host agency selects an executive committee with an executive director. The executive committee selects event coordinators to help with organizing each event. The coordinators find and secure venues, officials, volunteers, and defines equipment needs. Coordinators oversee the venue site check in and they assure the event runs smoothly. Coordinators are involved in recording results, awarding medals and getting photos during the event and at the award ceremony.